Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare Battle Pass 1 Detailed: Price, Content, More

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is having a big week. The game’s massive Season One launches on December 3 alongside the introduction of the military shooter’s first Battle Pass. More details about the pass have now come to light thanks to YouTuber eColiEspresso, and it sounds like a substantial offering.

There are 100 tiers to unlock, 20+ of which are free for everyone. These tiers are unlocked by playing multiplayer or Spec Ops. Alternatively, players can spend 1,000 Call of Duty Points ($10 USD) to unlock additional tiers or all of them at once. It costs 150 Call of Duty Points ($1.50 USD) to unlock tiers one by one, which works out $150 USD to buy them all individually.

In terms of what’s in the tiers, they include things like operator skins, weapon XP, emblems, calling cards, weapon blueprints, and Call of Duty Points. The Battle Pass also includes two weapons, the Ram-7 assault rifle and the Holger-26 rifle. These are both available by tier 31, so the grind isn’t too extensive for players who don’t want to spend money to get them right away.

According to eColiEspresso’s conversations with Infinity Ward, it should take about one hour to unlock each tier, so about 100 hours to lock all the tiers in the Battle Pass. The two big ticket items–the weapons–are available by tier 31, so it should take around 30 hours to get them. As always, your mileage will vary depending on how you play and how much double XP you might have.

Check out the video below to see the Battle Pass in action and learn lots more about it.

from GameSpot – Game News

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *