Fire Emblem: Three Houses Guide – What Do Dark Seals Do?

In Fire Emblem: Three Houses, you use different kinds of seals–beginner, intermediate, advanced, and master–to upgrade your units to a variety of combat classes. Later on in the game, you might pick up another kind of seal–the Dark Seal–after defeating a particular enemy who likes skulls (or if you’re really good, you can get it quite early on in the game). But what do these Dark Seals do?

Answer: You guessed it, you use it to become certified in two particular classes: The Dark Mage and the Dark Bishop, which are more powerful versions of the standard mages and warlocks which specialize in Reason magic. These are male-only classes, unfortunately, but each of the three houses has at least one unit who can take advantage of Dark Seals. These classes are extra broody, take a look:

No Caption Provided

For more in-game know-how, check our complete collection of essential advice and tips for Fire Emblem: Three Houses. It’s a huge game, and after our multiple playthroughs, we have plenty of guidance we’re dying to give you.

For a behind-the-scenes look at the game, read our interview with the directors of Fire Emblem: Three Houses, where they talk about the series’ increasing popularity in the West, the dramatic changes they made to the combat system, and the refreshing new character designs.

In our Fire Emblem: Three Houses review, Kallie Plagge concluded: “When all was said and done, all I could think about was starting another playthrough… whether you’re managing inventories or battlefields, it’s the kind of game that’s hard to put down, even when it’s over.”

from GameSpot – Game News

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *